I rolled..

A hem, actually a few hems. It has been a few weeks since I received my 3 mm rolled hem foot. I finally took the time to test it out.

I tested with scraps of satin from my daughters Christmas dress.

IMG_1433

And a scrap of organza from the same project.

IMG_1434

For my first time I think it worked pretty good, but I definitely need to swap needles and adjust the tension when I am doing a “real” project. I will probably be using this on just about every dress I make in the future. (at least all the special occasion dresses) And I also want to pick up a 5 mm rolled hem foot also. There is also a 2 mm rolled hem foot but after seeing how narrow the 3mm rolls it and comparing it to RTW (Ready To Wear) dresses in my closet I don’t think I need that size.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been marred 8 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I rolled..

  1. LubbyGirl says:

    Love the name of your blog – have to agree with you on that!! Now you’ve done flung a cravin’ on me for one of these rolled hem feet – or, maybe, two of them. I’d never heard of it until just now. Thanks for the info!!

Leave a Reply

