I have wanted to copy

This J.S. Boutique dress since I saw it on Ebay.

JS boutique dress

Today when I was at Goodwill I saw it (in the wrong size) and I liked it even more, I don’t dress up very often and I don’t need a dress but I still want to replicate it as close as I can.

What is hard to see in this picture, there is beadwork on the lace.

I have part of what I need to copy this. I have a sheath dress that is black lace over beige fabric and it has a satin bow and sash in the front, but no beadwork, I got it at Goodwill (it still had original tags) for around $5. I altered it to fit me better and wore it to a wedding, unfortuantly I also snagged the lace on the front.

I have to find the right skirt or dress to use and figure out some different straps, then I will own my own version of this dress.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have wanted to copy

  1. Lace is so beautiful but a little too delicate, isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

