For my swimsuit

After barely getting started on swimwear started I have caught the “bug” the swimsuit sewing bug, no more going to try swimsuits on in some store I just get a few measurements, cut and sew.

I purchased through the same Ebay seller I did when I got the fabric for my daughters suits, lycra for sale. I would still give this seller more than 5 stars if I could.

I got myself a print I can only describe as lepoardy zebra in blues, black and white.

I got a solid black not only for the bottoms and accents of my tankini suit but to make my other tankini top a bit more modest.

I also got a little more lining allthough I probably didn’t need it. I spent $21 (including shipping) not bad for 4 yards of fabric. (the black is 84 inches wide instead of 64 inches like all the other swimsuit fabrics are) Hopefully next year I won’t need/want another suit and my daughter will be satisfied with leftovers from this years stash addions. (well maybe she can talk me into a partial yard of an accent fabric from Joann’s if I have a coupon)

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing, teaser/sneek peek and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

