No stinky feet here!

While reading through the manual for my sewing machine, one of the additional accessories availble is a side cutter foot.

According the the directions on BabyLock’s website it is very similar to a edge stitch foot, but also has a razor that cuts the fabric.

I have been thinking about getting one ever since. It would do the funtions that I want a serger for, is cheaper (allthough pricey for a foot) and will take up alot less space. It also looks easy to use.

notstinkyft

http://www.sewingmachinesplus.com/snapon_sidecutter.php

This universal foot looks like the BabyLock version and is cheaper, and looks like it should fit my machine even though it is not listed. Since I would probably only use a serger on some projects I may have to think about it.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No stinky feet here!

  1. Awesome! Thank you so much for posting this! I didn’t know that such a thing existed, and I’ve been wanting a serger for a long time but, like you, didn’t want to spend the money on it, not knowing how often I’d actually use it! I also would need lessons, because they look rather complicated to me. I’ll have to check this out and see if it would work for either of my sewing machines!
    ~Jen 🙂

Leave a Reply

