Remnants

I was just walking past the bin with fabric remnants and a sheer lavender fabric caught my eye. It was $3 after digging through the rest of the remnants I found a lavender satin for $4.

They are both 2 yards of 60 inch wide fabric. I know I can make my daughter a beautiful dress (perhaps Easter next year)

I am also making another pledge. This time it applies to sewing only. From today until the end of the school year (first week of June) I will not buy fabric. The only exception is if someone asks me to make something they can either get the fabric (or pay me back) and of course any notions or dyes I need to finish sewing projects.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remnants

  1. Nay says:

    Lol – let us know how you go. I’m constantly breaking commitments to not buy fabric…

  2. Blondie says:

    You can’t EVER have too much fabric !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

