Matching bankie and burp rag.

Since I am running out of time before a baby shower, I had to get sewing on the baby blanket and matching burp rag.

A while back I found this tutorial.

http://donswife.blogspot.com/2011/07/perfect-corner-baby-blanket-tutorial.html

I pinned the first side and the opposite, then the opposite side.

 

 

Then I sewed around the burp rag leaving an opening to turn it. (The burp rag is the portion that I cut off to make a yard square for the accent fabric)

I sewed a zig zag stitch around the edges of the burp rag.

Then I finished the blanket.

I am sure they will love this set.

 

 

 

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

