Bullet earrings

I picked up a pair on eBay just to see how it is made when I had my eBay bucks.

That pair is wire wrapped around the cut bullet casing, and attached to a hook. (left pair)

The pair on the right my husband helped me make. Ok, ok it was mostly my husband. He cut it off and removed the primer. I put a flat back earring that fit the hole left by removing the primer. I put the earring back on to hold the earring post in place while my husband put the primer back in. (Which would have been impossible without his reloading supplies)

I wore the stud pair when we went shooting clays, they didn’t bring me luck (I got just over half the clays) like my daughter hoped but I did get a few compliments on them. I would also like to make a few more pairs for myself and add rhinestones to the center.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

