Finishing the tankini!

With a big THANKS! to my husband/assistant.

I put the almost finished tankini on and my husband pinned the straps where I wanted them and at a length that wouldn’t be digging in but also wouldn’t be too long. After they were pinned I sewed them down at both the top and bottom of the back band.

Then I sewed the hem.

And after trimming a few threads I was done with my swimsuit! It fits me great.

I really like how this turned out. I like how my kids describe it as the blue speckled zebra even more.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment