Freezer paper stencils

I had already cut out freezer paper stars and stripes for the shirts. I found http://freshly-picked.com/freezer-paper-stencil-gold-unicorn/ there are many more to choose from but I choose to link this one because it looks like a simple picture.

 

First I ironed the shirts then I let the kids lay out the stars on their shirts and ironed them down, I did my shirt as well. My husband didn’t want one, he gets white shirts dirty too easily.

Tip* do not slide the iron lift and press it down this will prevent the freezer paper from moving. Also be sure the shiny side is down or it will stick to the iron.

Then I put a paper bag inside and painted using a sponge brush and fabric paint. Spray paint, or a paint brush would have worked too.

I repeated with the red as well.

Then I set them aside to dry. Once dry I peeled the freezer paper off.

I really like how the shirts turned out, and the kids love their new shirts.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

