Tracing the t-shirt pattern

I recently found this free t-shirt pattern, http://www.sbccpatterns.com/shop/sb322-tonic-t-shirt/#thumbnails/0/

When I compared it to a similar style shirt I found that it would be too short for me, it is petite sizing.

I traced it onto plastic sheeting. (the kind painters use to cover the floors I got it at Walmart, but anywhere that carriers interior paint should have it.) I read this idea for tracing patterns several places on the internet. I got a 10’x 2o’ roll for less than $3.

After tracing the front and the back, and adding about 2 inches in length I cut them out.

I chose just to trace the front and back since they were the only pieces I needed to adjust at this time, but I will be using the sheeting for tracing patterns from now on. Not only is it easier to see through this than tissue paper, but markers don’t bleed through and I won’t have to piece anything together like with tissue paper, it should hold up better too.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment