Making swimsuit more modest

My sister didn’t like how low the front of her swimsuit goes down, she only wears it a few times a year and there are always children present.

She picked out a purple fabric, ok she let my daughter pick it out from her top 2 choices. (since the minimum order is 1 yard an I will use the rest for future suits for my daughter)

I cut out a rectangle a little larger than I needed and folded over the edge and sewed one side down.

Then I sewed it in place and carefully trimmed off the extra.

My sister likes it much better than before.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making swimsuit more modest

  1. BeingZhenya says:

    Way to go! I know how all the swimsuits are supposed to be modest around children!
    Thanks for sharing the refashion!
    xx,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

  2. LubbyGirl says:

    I’ve thought about doing this on my swimsuit, as I don’t like it low-cut either. Yours came out cute.

Leave a Reply

