Better late than never

Several months ago I bought some fabric for burp rags and baby blankets for what I thought would be 2 baby showers. One went on as scheduled. The other was for a 2nd time mother 1st time father turned into a meet the baby party which never happened due to overwhelmed parents and tighter budgets.
Because of this I put off sewing their gift. I finally got to part of it.
I sewed the burp rags today.
The same as last time I sewed most of the way around all 4 sides.

IMG_1372

After trimming the corners and turning them right side out, I zig-zagged around all 4 sides.

IMG_1373

IMG_1375

I am going to try to sew the blanket with matching burp rag later today or tomorrow, as well as get to meet the new baby and deliver the gift.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

