Deconstructed slap bracelet

My kids both like to play with jewelry, my daughter is quite girly and loves to adorn herself with all her pretties. My son however plays with it because he likes to bug his sister and sometimes he likes to take stuff apart.

He took apart a slap bracelet.

IMG_1414

After looking closely it is nothing but a tape measure with wrapping paper glued on, probably mod-podged, or at least this one was.

I will probably try to make some when I find a broken tape measure.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deconstructed slap bracelet

  1. rumbl3 says:

    The secret of slap bracelets! So simple 🙂
    Every once in awhile I see tape measures at the hardware store for cheap. Usually by the cash register. One tape measure should make many bracelets so $2 or so shouldn’t be too bad huh?

Leave a Reply

