Pattern storage

While I keep my patterns in a box when I am not using them, sometimes they don’t fit back into the envelope very well. This is especially true when I have made changes or trace it because I know I will use it a lot.

I have kept some in gallon zipper bags but those don’t last forever and they don’t fit in my pattern box as well as before. I have come across a few other ideas.

IMG_1429

On the left is a vinyl zipper bag from one of the curtains I did a while back, the pattern inside it is the pattern I used for my husbands flannel. I have actually had this in the bag since I traced and lengthened it to fit him.

On the right is a pencil pouch, they are easier to come by especially at the start of the school year, and they usually cost around $1. The pattern in this pencil pouch is the pattern for the dress I made my sister and will soon be using for myself. Since I plan on adding a sash, pockets, and changing the skirt it will likely not fit in the envelope when I am finished.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

