Chicken pot pie

I made Betty Crocker chicken pot pie for supper the other night.

I started with this recipe, http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/easy-chicken-pot-pie/df0d82fa-a1de-4bc6-8952-a4a2533baf75

I thawed out the vegetables.

IMG_1479

And mixed in the cream of chicken soup.

IMG_1481

Added the chicken.

IMG_1482

And mixed it in.

IMG_1484

Then I mixed the crust with the help of my kids.

IMG_1483

And poured it over the top.

IMG_1487

I put it on a pan in the oven since there wasn’t much room to spare and I didn’t want it to boil over. And baked it for 30 min.

IMG_1488

Then after cooling a bit it was ready to eat.

IMG_1490

The kids mostly ate the chicken and the crust it wasn’t the best recipe but I will probably be experimenting with it to make it taste better.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

