Definitly refashioning theese

I am still undecided what to do with the shoes my cousin gave me, but I definitely going to refashion these.

IMG_1520

The pair to the right are my daughter’s shoes, I picked them up a while ago at Once Upon a Child for $2.50. They were a few sizes too big when I got them. Now that they fit she remembers my promise to make them glittery for Halloween for a Dorothy costume and asked if I could do them early for Christmas. (I of course told her yes since there is plenty of glitter left from the wallet tin, but if I need more glitter it means she has no choice and will be Dorothy for Halloween next year)

The pair to the left I picked up today from Goodwill for $7 it is a little more than I wanted to pay for an immediate refashion but they will easily become exactly what I pictured.

Since I plan on an all over silver glitter, I thought the chains would look silly, and they already were starting to come off so I took them off. The ones that weren’t already coming off came off easily after I cut the clear thread they were sewn on with. (very similar to fishing line)

IMG_1521

IMG_1523

I might use the chains for earrings someday.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion, teaser/sneek peek and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

