Starting more without finishing

Yup that is me, I am starting another project without finishing others I have started. For example the second orange flannel that only needs snaps, and my pajama pants.

Of course there are reasons (which some might call excuses) my husband promised to put the snaps on the flannel and hunting season is over for this year, (so it could take a while) and as far as the pajama pants I was working on them along with a tie for my son when my machine began having issues. I plan to clean and oil it and hopefully that will do the trick. (really there is no way that I will finish my kids Holiday pajamas if there is a major problem with the machine)

But I did get something done today. I cut out another tie for my son.

IMG_1546

And I did the little bit a machine sewing that the tie requires.

IMG_1548

But somehow needle broke (even though I had only used it to hem the last flannel) and when I replaced it the thread started looping on the bottom. In a seam that is roughly 3 inches long.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

