Tractor cake part one

My son’s birthday was the other day. Yup I came home with him on Christmas Eve just a few short years ago.

He wanted a green tractor cake. Since I don’t have a 3D tractor pan (or know anyone with one I could borrow) I did a frozen buttercream transfer. (will refer to as fbct from here on out)

Item’s neccisary for FBCT
Coloring page (in reverse of what you want it to end up looking like)
wax paper
carboard or pan
tape
a writing tip and piping bag for each color.

To start with tape the coloring page to a pan or peice of card board. tape a peice of wax paper over the top.

IMG_1573

Then outline all the lines with black icing (I used chocolate then added black coloring so I use less colroing)

IMG_1574

I chilled it for a few minuets before adding the colors.

IMG_1575
IMG_1576

Then I put it in the freezer for a little while until the next step. I will show how to finish this tomorrow.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Caking/Cake decorating and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

