Shirt to shirt 2

I serged up the tonic t-shirt that I cut out of the men’s t-shirt.

IMG_1655

I didn’t use the double needle around the neckline like I usually do, but I don’t have the right shade of purple thread. (hence the black serger thread)

I also unsuccesfully used a power tool….well I didn’t get what I wanted to done with it but I also didn’t hurt myself or wreck anything so maybe it is a win after all.

IMG_1656

I am not sure why I didn’t manage to cut all the way through, but it will still be usable when I nag my husband to finish cutting the shell tonight, so I can finish the jewelry for the banquet. (the banquet is 2 months away, but all donations have to be in a month ahead of time)

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft, Jewelry, Refashion, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

