Rubber band loom

My daughter has been asking for a rubber band loom for her birthday, and even though it is a few months away I picked one up on sale. I also grabbed a couple refill packs.

IMG_1671

I might just give it to both kids to share early, and figure something else out for her birthday. I don’t know how many times she has taken the bracelets (and put them back together) that she has been given by her friends.

I found a few sites with ideas for rubber band looms

http://becomingmartha.com/rainbow-loom-tutorials/

http://www.michaels.com/Rainbow-Loom/rl,default,pg.html

I’m sure there are more out there but this will get her started whenever I give it to her. (and if I just give it to her she needs to share with her brother too)

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rubber band loom

  1. Could be fun for boys as well. My not very creative husband spend time playing with rubberbands making shapes at a museum this past weekend.

Leave a Reply

