It’s cookie time

My cousin dropping off the Girl Scout Cookies that her daughter was selling got me thinking, not only about Troop Beverly Hills, but recipes for knock off cookies.

I plan to try most of these. years ago when my husband and I were just dating I made thin mints, they were a hit and I got asked to make them over and over again.

This site has links to 5 kinds of copycat cookie recipes.

http://www.thekitchn.com/diy-girl-scout-cookies-80914

The thin mint recipe isn’t the same one that I used back then but I will deffinatly trying it. The other recipie contained a devil’s food cake mix and couldn’t be cut down and made a ALOT of cookies.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

