Bargainista Fashionista

I have every intention of entering the Bargainista Fashionista contest.

Bargainista Fashionista Contest 2014

I wear plenty of tanks in the summer and have been trying to find a pattern, I didn’t find a pattern I like but I did find a tank that inspires me to draft a pattern.

younkers inspire
http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/ProductDetail.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374306436591&PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524446676077&R=885130220456&P_name=Alice+%2B+Olivia&N=306436591+1536+399545627&bmUID=kjWw518

Instead of leather and chiffon I plan to use t-shirt fabric. (it will be much more casual and easier to wash) I will also keep it black and white. I don’t see any problems for myself drafting this pattern. Of course the contest doesn’t start until next month, leaving me time to draft the pattern and make a muslin.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

