JORTS!!!!

I think the word jorts is kind of annoying, but my husband cut of the pant leg of his jeans for me to make into shorts. (they were a bit too long to begin with so the back of the legs got shreded from walking on it) Even though they were stained he wanted them turned into shorts, since they were otherwise in good shape.

He cut them off by comparing them to a pair of his store bought shorts before I could get a picture.

IMG_1788

I rolled a 1/2 inch hem and sewed near the edge of it all the way around. My machine didn’t sew as nice at the bulky seams but it still sewed them.

IMG_1789

IMG_1790

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Alterations, Refashion, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JORTS!!!!

  1. machinegunmama says:

    It’s my destiny to figure out how to recreate the factory jean hem! It’s so hard to make it look like theirs

  2. Naomi says:

    I do sewing & alterations, I do a lot of jeans, shorts & capris. Try serging around the legs before hemming. you will find you have a lot less bulk and a really nice hem.

Leave a Reply

