Swimsuits 2014 part 1

While it might not really feel like it because of the weather it IS that time of year. Time to make swimsuits that is. I haven’t decided if I am making myself a suit or not, and have yet to find fabric for swim trunks for my son. (but one of his suits from last year still fits him and one I picked up from a clearance rack) I will definitely be making 2 for my daughter.

I started by gathering my supplies, the patterns, a ruler, paiters tarp, and fine point permanant marker.

IMG_1809

First I traced and added almost 2 inches of length to Kwik Sew 3785. I haven’t seen many reveiws for this pattern but I am exited to sew this one anyway.

IMG_1810

I can allready tell you I love the fact that each size is a differnt color and it shows where to lenghen or shorten the pattern.

Second I traced Jalie 3134 which I made twice last year. I added over an inch of length to this pattern as well.

IMG_1812

This year I will be using two diffent fabrics for this suit.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Swimsuits 2014 part 1

  1. Love the painters tarp idea. I use Pellon Easy Pattern, mainly because my mom used it, or something like it, when I was little. A tarp is a really good idea though, and so easy to get a hold of one in a pinch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

