Official start of Simplicity 4070

I have officialy started Simplicity 4070! After tracing and making adjustments to the pattern peices that I needed adjustments on (mostly in the bust) I pinned it to the chiffon and started cutting.

IMG_2046

IMG_2047

I also cut out the under skirt and bodice, and stuck the bodice peices and skirt peices into 2 serperate gallon bags (and pushed as much air out as I could) in the hopes that they don’t fray as much as they would in the project bag.

IMG_2048

I am not sure how much sewing I will get done this week, since school is starting soon. but I will be able to concentrate on it much better without the kids asking me how I did that or pushing my foot down harder on the pedal anyway. I have about a month before this needs to be finished.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

