Cluctch Refashion

When I saw this clutch at Goodwill, since it was only $2 I thought it was worth a refashion.

IMG_2102

I immediately thought of that I refashioned a while ago.

The only thing I didn’t like about it, was that there were no straps. I held up the extra rhinestones but they were too short. So I braided 3 pieces of satin ribbon (which I already had at home) and glued them to the inside.

I also added a few more dots of glue to the rhinestone ring to secure it (since it wasn’t secure) and wrapped painters tape around it to hold it down while the glue dried.

IMG_2104

When the glue was dry the purse was done!

IMG_2108

It didn’t really change it much and I can still tuck the strap into the purse if I decide I don’t want it. But now that I have a matching purse to the shoes, the little rubber part of the heel fell off of one of the shoes and unless I find it and glue it back on I will have to figure out different shoes to wear. (or find another similar pair to refashion)

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

