Crochet beard part 1

I started the crochet beard today. Using the pattern I as a basic guide.

I started by making a chain a little over 9 inches long, and marking where I wanted the mouth opening with paper clips.

IMG_2150

I did a single crochet for the first row leaving a chain between the paper clips. then single crocheted the next row skipping a stitch at each end. I did the same thing for the next row.

IMG_2152

I want to hold it up to my son’s face to see if it is big enough for him before I go any further. I want to do one or two more rows before I put the lengths of yarn on for the beard.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Copycat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

