The idea part 1

I’m not really sure how my daughter and I came up with the idea for the Packers skirt. But I like and I can do it, even if the closest pattern to what I am picturing is a pattern for jeans. Since I can get the pattern cut out for the sewing for children contest, and even sew a muslin If I want, I thought it would be a good idea to get the pattern ready.

IMG_2227

That pattern is Jalie 2908.

The idea.

IMG_2234

A yellow “denim” skirt with white and green stripes down the side, similar to the stripes of the Packers uniform pants.

And that all starts with tracing the pocket, yoke, waistband, beltloop and upper front and back portions of the pattern.

IMG_2235

I left plenty of room on the front and back peices to make sure I have room for my pattern changes.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing, teaser/sneek peek and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

