The back of the skirt

I compleated the back of the skirt today.

I started by pinning and marking the stripes. The plan was to sew them to the side using directions for tuxedo stripes. I pinned it the width I wanted stripes to end up plus the seam allowance right sides together, and drew a line where I wanted to sew.

IMG_2276

After sewing the stripes to both sides I folded them so the right sides were facing, the other side of the stripes will be sewn in with the side seams.

IMG_2277

Then I sewed on the pockets. I secured the top and all the corners with back stitching.

IMG_2278

I am loving how this is turning out!! My daughter will love it and hopes to wear it asap, and is bugging me to work on it whenever she gets the chance.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

