One for mom one for daughter

I know I need to get back to the baby blanket and burp rags for my husband’s co-worker, but I just haven’t felt much like sewing the last few days. I don’t know if it is the cold weather or the fact that I sewed a swimsuit in 2 days and and keeping my fingers crossed about the contest I entered it in. (I am just hoping to do better than the last contest)

So I made a few pairs of earrings.

I started with a pair for me. This is what I originally intended for the banquet but my husband thought it was too plain to donate for the banquet. I made these hook earrings with spinner blades and faceted beads.

IMG_2455

This pair is for my daughter, she will be getting her ears pierced in the near future. (Shhh…. don’t tell she doesn’t know yet) I made these with hot pink glass crackle beads, flower shape bead frames, and stud earring components.

IMG_2456

P.S. She did see this pair already and she thinks they are awesome!! I told her they were for a gift. (but I do have enough to make another pair for the person I told her the gift was for)

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Jewelry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

