Re-re-fashion

If you remember my glittered heel refashion I didn’t love the way it turned out.

https://alwaystimetoprocraftinate.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/glitter-heels/

But they have always felt comfortable to me and I wasn’t ready to give up.

After finding a some scrap paper that looked like cork I knew how I wanted to fix them.

First I made a pattern out of aluminum foil.

IMG_2662

After tracing the foil pattern onto the paper and cutting it out I found that it didn’t match up, so I cut it up into little pieces and used outdoor mod-podge to glue the paper over the glitter.

IMG_2663

And now I love them!!!We are going to a wedding in few weeks and I hope the weather is warm enough for me to wear them.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

