Thinking outloud.

I actually enjoy making swimwear, it has become fairly easy for me. I don’t want it too challenging of course. But there are only so many times I can make the same pattern without getting sick of it or finding fit issues that make me not want to sew it again.

Even though I already know that the fabric for swimsuits is knit. So are some tank tops and other shirts. Why not use a pattern for a tank top?

I wasn’t even looking for a pattern but found one I like anyway. The only downfall is that it’s a discontinued pattern. (which I will find sooner or later at a decent price)

http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/v8251-products-5038.php?page_id=954

8251

V8251

There are actually 3 views that I like for potential tankini tops A, B, D. I can also I imagine easy changes to make other looks.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking outloud.

  1. Thimberlina says:

    Oooo! Like those! Not sure if I’d get my wear out of them but if I was holidaying in warmer climes (but I’m not) I think I could be tempted! 😀

Leave a Reply

