Jalie 2908 for me

Before I started tracing it I cut a 2 foot wide piece of the drop cloth. I did this step because I figured it would be easier to work with a smaller piece, and the remaining potion could stay rolled up and wouldn’t get as wrinkled.

IMG_2950

I have to say after I traced half the pant leg I realized I should have done it a long time ago. I was so much easier to work with, store the excess, and I wouldn’t be surprised if it goes a little farther just because it is easier to control the drop cloth. Although most of my jeans are like view A, (and any I make and wear on a regular basis will be most likely be view A) I went with view B, since these will be my camo hunting pants. I also made them a size bigger than usual to accommodate thermal underwear if I want them. (lets face it I will I am always cold)

IMG_2951

And the best part is, there is enough left of my piece to make the changes I need on the cardigan. I think I can make pattern changes already but I am waiting until the contest officially starts tomorrow.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

