I roasted pumkins

The ones I used to make the pies. I not only forgot to take  pictures of the fisished pies, but the roasting process too.

I picked up couple of pie pumpkins. (a.k.a. sugar pumpkins) for 50 cents each at a farmers market.

Before roasting I cut them in quarters and scooped out the seeds.  instead of placing them on a pan and roasting them, in the oven I made tin-foil grill packs and roasted them in the grill! not only could I fit all the pieces I had at once but it roasted much faster than in the oven. (and it wasn’t just the fact that I could fit them all at once) once it cooled I pureed it. (I used the emersion blender stick instead of the food processor)

Sorry I forgot to take pictures If I roast more I will do it the same way and either add pics or re-post an up to date post.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

