Search for a new hand mixer.

Sorry for all the non crafty posts, I have been busy with typical pre-holiday happenings.

My hand mixer has been on it’s last leg for a while now. It’s about12 years old and has become selective about what speeds will actually work. It is so selective that I don’t know what speeds I will get each and every time I use it.

I only have 2 requirements,

1 dough hooks.(preferably included rather than available separately)  I have a stand mixer that has a dough hook. But it has a 7 quart (yes 7 quart) bowl. It’s a great mixer but a bit cumbersome for making my pizza crust recipe. (which contains 1 1/4 to 2 1/2 cups flour depending on how thick I want crust.)

2. Good reviews. Somehow after all these years the same model is still available even with poor reviews. I’m not against the brand itself just the model.

Budget friendly preferred.

So if you have any good recommendations please leave the model number in the comments.

 

 

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Baking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

