Honey, I shrunk your Gator shirt

Sorry for not blogging my own crafts today, I will craft again soon. I promise. I will be trying this. on a few shirts that I forgot to pre wash the fabric and one that was a gift.

Simply Simple

Here’s another one of my “oh crap”moments that I find I have all too often.

Today’s daily blunder involves my fiancé’s favorite “Gator” t-shirt and my “one-heat does shrink all” dryer.

Yes, you guessed it… I shrunk it!

Immediately, I knew I was in deep, and my fiancé wasn’t even home yet! So, I thought to myself there’s a way to reverse this dryer disaster. Luckily, after some brief googling, I found an easy solution that didn’t involve me selling my soul.

All you need is hair conditioner or baby shampoo, warm water and a couple of beach towels.

The fix.

Fill you kitchen sink with lukewarm water and add 3 “good” squeezes of conditioner into the water. Some other tutorials I found used baby shampoo, but I opted to use what I had lying around the house.

Let the item soak in the conditioner and water and gently work…

View original post 130 more words

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

