Hat day.

I have already made my kids hats with htv. (heat transfer vinyl) and they are wearing them for hat day at school. But I promised them hats using the leftover bits of htv and the scan and cut.

I thought hat day would be a good day to finish their hats.

My daughters  hat (left) was laying around the house. It used to be lime green but she didn’t like it. She wanted it blue and with stars. So I used DIY fabric spray paint and flicked on some glitter paint. She picked the layout of the stars (placing them upside down on transfer tape)  It’s not my cup of tea but she will absolutely love it.

IMG_3193

My son’s hat (right) says tough guys wear pink. to go with his tough guys wear pink shirt (which is hot pink) he insisted on a camo hat, which was just under $3 at Walmart.

The transfers ironed on easier this time using a scrap piece of 2×4 instead of trying it on the ironing board.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft, cutting machine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

