Tough guys shirt part 1

My son has 2 neon pink shirts that say tough guys wear pink. He wanted one that says tough guys wear pink and purple.

Using the online design page for the scan and cut, (it’s free but you do have to sign up) and some clip art I found I created my design.

IMG_3194

After cutting the adhesive vinyl with my machine I scored a line with my exacto vertically at the halfway point. One side I weeded the letters, the other the background. I will add the transfer tape and burnish it to the tape before applying it to the shirt. Then I will use freezer paper to mask the remaining half of the shirt to keep it pink. Then I will spray the other half purple with fabric spay paint. When it is dry I will peel off the stickers.

P.S. My son wanted his first neon pink shirt after my husband found one cheap, after getting him the shirts my daughter started asking for one too. I found one on clearance for $1.50 so I also got myself one. (my son’s blank shirt was purchased previously with a 40% off coupon) I don’t know what “the girls shirts” will say but I doubt they will be left blank.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

