Superbowl Treat Cheddar Chex Mix

I know I should be crafting, but I want to make this for a family reunion so I need to save this recipe. I might change up the stuff in it a bit.

The Shepherds Life

I know we have to have several easy snacks for the Superbowl just a few more days away, this one is easy and sure to please!

Cheddar Chex Mix

I have been making my own chex mix for the last couple of years now and it NEVER lasts for very long! I once gave a bag to a friend as a gift and he ate the whole gallon sized bag in like…. 2 days. So much better than storebought! (IMO)

You Need:

3 cups Rice Chex
3 cups Corn Chex
3-4 cups mini pretzel twists
3 cups oyster crackers (OR cheese crackers like cheeze-its. I’ve used both either one is good or even a little of both)
3 cups cheese curls
6 tbsp butter, melted
1 1/2 tbsp worchesteshire (however you say/spell it) sauce
1 tsp onion powder (NOT SALT, the POWDER, if you use salts it will be way…

View original post 223 more words

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

