Tie dye shirts

I had some of the stuff lying around I just had to get the shirts, glass aquarium gems, and red dye.

I washed everything and put the rubber bands in place. (my daughter’s shirt isn’t pictured I will save the shorts for a future post)

20160630_164659

I had the big packets of dye so I washed out empty 20 ounceĀ bottles with the “sports” lid and mixed about half the dye packet with hot water.

These are going to be so much fun for the 4th. Aside from the dye not taking as good on my daughter’s shirt they are great!!!

20160701_133812

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

