HELP ME!

About 2 years ago I etched a few glasses for practice and a set of glasses for a wedding present.

Practace etching

Etched glass set

It was fun, it was easy. And it should be easier now that I have a vinyl cutting machine. I always think etched glass looks great! But… It is hard to see when the glass is in use. I would love to find a way to permanently and safely tint or color it. I know I could just get glass paint, however I have yet to find it locally, and would like to try something I have anyway.(and don’t know what color to use)

I will be making another set for a wedding shower in about a month. But I want to make it more noticeable if I can.

I also want to print and modify this picture, to add a fish hook, and maybe the wedding date and names.

soon to be

I also need to decide how many and what type of glass. I am thinking either beer mug or pint glass. If I don’t etch it I will probably use white or black glass paint.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

