simple shoe refashion

I may have mentioned we  have a wedding coming up this fall. I will be wearing a dress I already owned, and probably a bolero or cardigan. But I wanted to craft something for the event. I also need to keep it cheap. My husband was asked to be a groomsman at the last minute. (to fill for someone else that couldn’t standup anymore, he was asked about a week before the fitting)

What better to refashion with things I already have! I started with a denim colored pair of ballet flats accent with zippers. I hardly ever wear them because of the color. I got them a few years ago on clearance.

IMG_3261

 

 

 

 

I mixed 2 parts black acrylic paint, 1 part acrylic medium, and 3 parts water and painted the fabric part. When I got paint on the zippers I wiped it off with a q-tip

IMG_3262.JPG

 

IMG_3264.JPG

 

I love how these turned out. This is my favorite shoe refashion to date. I will probably wear them more often now that they are a more neutral color. These flats would probably be more comfortable than any heel would escpecially since it is an outdoor wedding.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Refashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

