Garlic bread seasoning

We ran out of our garlic bread seasoning that we buy from a local bulk spice shop run by the Amish. (we buy just about all our seasonings there.

So I looked for a recipe.

I found a copycat version of Pizza Hut’s garlic bread sprinkle.

Breadstick Seasoning
  • 2 tbs dry parmesan cheese
  • ½ tbs garlic powder
  • ½ tbs garlic salt
  • 1 tbs onion powder
  • 1 tbs oregano
  • ½ tbs basil

20161001_094456

I didn’t have the basil, but had everything else on hand. I think it was a little strong on the onion flavor and didn’t have enough garlic. I will at least another tsp. of garlic powder, I didn’t miss the basil at all. If I like it better after adding more onion powder I might just have to make it instead of buying the awesome stuff from the Amish store.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garlic bread seasoning

  1. whrrgarbl says:

    Amish stores are the best! That’s where all of my spices come from, too – there’s one down the road from my parent’s house, so I always stock up when I visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

