veil for zombie bride.

Every zombie bride needs a veil right? Well mine thinks she does! LOL. I originally wanted to make it with a hair comb but they don’t stay in her hair very well. So I got a pack of head bands at dollar tree. I got the tulle with a 50% off coupon too.

I hand gathered the tulle and sewed it onto the headband using 1 continuous thread. I ripped a few spots and burned a few. (carefully of course) Then dripped the fabric paint to look like blood.

IMG_3306

IMG_3305

With they way it is sewn on I will be able to remove it after Halloween if I want to.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Craft, crafts, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to veil for zombie bride.

  1. Pingback: Zombified | always time to procraftinate

Leave a Reply

