Breadsticks again

I have been experimenting with other breadstick recipes. The Almost Fazoli’s breadsticks are great but I found a quicker recipe. Actually it’s a pizza great pizza crust recipe with a few modifications.

The pizza crust.

1 1/4 cup warm water

2 tsp yeast

1 tsp sugar

1 tsp salt

3 1/4 cup flour.

When making the pizza I spread on buttered pan, add desired toppings and bake at 425 for about 12 minuets.

When making breadsticks I replace 1/4 cup water with milk, and add 2 tbsp. butter. After shaping breadsticks I brush melted butter and add garlic bread sprinkle. Bake at 425 about 10 minuets. Once baked they freeze great, which is good because it makes enough for 2 meals for the family (or 1 for the family and a few lunches for me while the kids are at school) the reheat instuctions are the same as the baking inscructions.IMG_3307.JPG

Actually the ones in the picture were just taken out of the freezer. I stored them in a freezer bag with as much air pushed out as possible. They were in the freezer about a month.

 

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

