DIY screen print shirts part 2

I used acrylic paint mixed with paint medium. And brushed over the open areas  on paper.

IMG_2927

Since it looked good  I repeated the process on a shirt for each of the kids.

IMG_2928

IMG_2929

After I was done I rinsed off my screen. the glue got all wet again. If I had waited the full 48 hours for the glue to dry, If I had I think the paint would have rinsed off easier. But when it dries again, I might make myself a shirt with this design.

When (not if, when) I do this technique again, I will give the glue more time to dry, and maybe tint the glue so it will be easier to tell where I have applied it.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in crafts, diy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to DIY screen print shirts part 2

  1. Pingback: Better screen print diy | always time to procraftinate

Leave a comment