Bacon cheeseburger muffins

I do the bacon cheeseburger roll up at least once a month. I wanted to change it up a bit. this time Instead of spreading out the dough I made little balls of dough and shaped it into a muffin pan.

IMG_3103

Then I filled it with the typical bacon cheeseburger rollup filling. (1 lb hamburger browned with diced bacon and velveeta)

IMG_3104

And baked it at 450 for about 10 min. Added cheese to the top and baked until the cheese was melted.

IMG_3105

I will probably now do this version instead of the bacon cheeseburger rollup. It tastes exactly the same, it’s less messy to serve and, I had a little crust leftover and baked a few mini pizza crusts to freeze for myself to make when the kids are at school.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Baking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

