It started with..

This project idea started with a trip to a farm and home store, or as the commercials call it “the man’s mall” In the pet section by the pet training stuff they had some 10-30 foot leashes which started at $20. I have wanted a long leash since I started training the puppy as a bird dog, but I think I can make one cheaper.  Off to the hardware section where the I found leash clips for $1.60 each.

IMG_3136

I decided to not only make the long leash, but to make a couple of 3′ leashes (to fit in our hunting vest pockets better), and a 6′ leash for my parent’s house. (my parent’s live within walking distance, and their house is the first place I look when the puppy wanders off so it will be handy for them to have a leash.)

They did have some nylon strap there but I thought I could get it cheaper at the craft store with a coupon. I could have, but didn’t think it was good enough quality for this purpose. So I got 10 yards on eBay for $13.57.

IMG_3137

I know it was kind of taking a shot in the dark as to the quality, but this seller also had leashes and clips. (which ere cheaper at the hardware store) I am very happy with the quality of the nylon strap.

I will get 4 custom leashes for about $20!

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

