On the border

Before starting my sister’s dress I found a border print fabric on clearance with the intentions of making a button up shirt for my son.

I cut it out using one of the patterns I got at a 99 cent sale.

I only had enough for the front to get the border print, but he will still like it when he is big enough  to wear it. I cut out a size 5 and it looks absolutely huge for him, which is one reason I don’t mind setting it aside.

My daughter has been asking me to sew myself a dress for the same wedding I am sewing my sister’s dress for. I haven’t decided  if I will sew my self a dress or not but I will probably refashion some shoes.

About alwaystimetoprocraftinate

I am a homemaker that loves to start but now always finish project. I have been married 11 years, with 2 children that will both be in school this year.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

